top of page

The Winners of Women in Tech Awards

Updated: Feb 17, 2019

Women in Tech Awards 2018

The first annual Women in Tech Awards - a celebration of women and diversity in the technology industry - took place at the RDS in Dublin last week.

We are delighted to announce that Diversein's founder and CEO Furkan Karayel received the "Trailblazer" award with her work in global diversity world.

Huge congratulations to all the winners and nominee. Here is the full list of the winners.

Trailblazer Award

Furkan Karayel – Diversein

Entrepreneur Award

Mary O’Brien – VideoDoc

Data Scientist Award

Jaine Blayney – Queens University Belfast

Digital Transformation Award

Grainne Bryan – McCann Fitzgerald

Blockchain Leader Award

Niamh O’Connell – ConsenSys

Fintech Leader

Ruth Fletcher – Currency Fair

IT Business Leader

Myra O’Neill – Vodafone

Rising Star

Talita Holzer – WaytoB

Security Leader

Orlagh Lynch – Globoforce

Disruptor Award

Medb Corcoran – Accenture

Mentorship Award

Michelle Cullen – Accenture

Women in Tech Awards is powered by Dublin Tech Summit

Would you like to be a Diversein Contributor? See how


bottom of page